08 Nov 2013
November 8, 2013

Audubon Society Awards ReStore

0 Comment

Audubon Society to present awards

MUNCIE — The Robert Cooper Audubon Society will present its annual conservation awards during its an awards banquet on Nov. 11.

Award recipients for 2013 are:

• Cooper Conservation Award: Healthy Communities of Henry County.

• Clyde W. Hibbs Conservation Education Award: Curt Burnette.

• Charles D. Wise Youth Conservation Award: Alexandra Forsythe.

Richard Green Public Service Award: Greater Muncie Habitat for Humanity’s ReStore.

The banquet will be at 6 p.m. Nov. 11 at Westminster Presbyterian Church. 2801 W. Riverside Ave. The evening will begin with dinner, followed by door prizes, presentation of the awards and a brief program with photos from each award winner.

The buffet-style meal will be catered by Judy Baker, and will include meat or vegetarian lasagna, green beans, garlic toast, tossed salad, fruit pies and beverages.

Tickets are $12.50. Advance payments for reservations can be mailed to Robert Williams, 4600 W. Bradford Drive, Muncie, Ind. 47304, or guests can pay at the door.

Email Robert Cooper Audubon Society at cooperaudubon@gmail.com with any questions.

The Robert Cooper Audubon Society is a chapter of the National Audubon Society, serving 500 members in Blackford, Delaware, Henry, Grant, Jay, Madison and Randolph counties. Information: www.cooperaudubon.org .